ABOUT YOUR GUIDE

GUIDE RATES
 

San Juan River Outfitters Home

 

FISHING CONDITIONS

PHOTO ALBUM
 

 
 
About Your Guide

 

 

I want to take a moment to tell you little about myself. My name is TJ Massey. I'm originally from Farmington New Mexico, which is nestled into the northwest corner of the state. It is only forty minutes from the San Juan River.

I started out guiding about 20 years ago for another local outfitter. With over 3500 days on the water and many wonderful memories the time came to follow my dream of owning my own guide service. I get great satisfaction out of this profession. Not only do I have one of the most beautiful views from my office, but I also have the opportunity to share my passion for fly fishing with wonderful people from around the world.

 

Through guiding, I have established personal relationships with all of my clients. From first-timers to experienced anglers, each day is guaranteed to be filled with action, adventure, beauty, and most importantly - fish! I hope I get the opportunity to share my love and knowledge of the sport with you.

 

References

Derik Brimhall

  dbrimhal@yahoo.com
Scott Weems sweems@hpapts.com

 

Ken Smith   ksmith@tstar.net Jeff Thompson   nsperson@comcast.net
Chuck Karaian bozemanmit@yahoo.com Dario Travaini dtravaini@cox.net
Dave Goodwin dgoodwin@hai.com Mike Fitzhugh david.fitzhugh@navy.mil
Ben Cravatt wlybug@aol.com Rich Kingston rkingston@monetmobile.com
John Edwards tigermountaindia@hotmail.com Mary Ann Shull mashull@charter.net

 

Contact me at (505) 486-5347 or
tj@sanjuanriveroutfitters.com